Maurice Ravel: “Piano Concerto in G major”

モーリス・ラヴェル: 「ピアノ協奏曲/ Gメジャー」



The complex interplay of surprisingly plebeian, flabby woodwinds holds the concerto together in drowsily pictorial passages.  However, once you have pierced through this deftly constructed moment of synesthesia, you will find that flutes and violin remain in a pole position to converse with the piano, upending the structural constraints of classical formalism.   The great Martha Argerich steers us through the journey.








I have built a house in the middle of the Ocean

Its windows are the rivers flowing from my eyes

Octopi are crawling all over where the walls

Hear their triple hearts beat and their beaks peck against the windowpanes


House of dampness

House of burning

Season’s fastness

Season singing


Guillaume Apollinaire: “Ocean of Earth” (to Giorgio di Chirico)

Published in: on October 13, 2018 at 3:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: